Lonely Person Cookie Dough (recipe)

I hate when recipes have a university thesis before you actually find the how to, so I’ll keep it brief.

I’m single, I spend most of my time alone in my apartment watching Netflix and YouTube for hours on end, and I have a ridiculous sweet tooth. If I bake 30 cookies I’ll eat them all in one day because I have no self control, and if I don’t appease the sweet tooth I will actually lose my will to live all together.

So one day, not wanting to gain 20 pounds and wanting to want to stay alive, I came up with a quick recipe that makes a single serving of cookie dough (NOT a cookie- don’t bake this, it’s kind of gross if you do.) that will satisfy my cravings and calm the storms of sugar deprivation.

 

Lonely Person-size Cookie Dough

Ingredients:

• 4-5 tablespoons of flour (depending on how dry you like your dough)

• 2-3 tablespoons of sugar (depending on how sweet you like your dough)

• 2 tablespoons of butter

• a dash of salt

• 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract

• 2 teaspoons milk

• Chocolate chips/ sprinkles/ anything you want to mix in (you could throw in spinach for all I care)

Directions

  1. I always mash the butter and sugar together first. I use half brown sugar and half white sugar like in most recipes, but it’s to your preference.
  2. Now mix in the vanilla, salt, and milk. (Also I forgot to mention that you can just mix everything with the fork you eat it with to enhance the amount of laziness going into this.)
  3. Lastly, mix in the flour and the chocolate chips (or chunks, or sprinkles, or Nutella or whatever.) At this point you can either be fancy as heck and make tea to go with it or something or you can just eat it over the sink before you leave the bowl there and don’t wash it.

Remember that this is just cookie dough, and if you want an actual single serve-sized cookie the recipe is different. You could bake this, but it kind of turns into a weird blob that really doesn’t work well. I can post the baked cookie version tomorrow and will leave the link here once that post is up. Enjoy your cookie dough!

 

Or you could just use postmates and order some to your house from like target or something

Leave a comment